Advisory Board

The Advisory Board consists of the heads of all participating institutions, the Director of the AWI (Prof. Dr. K. Lochte), the President of the Jacobs University (Prof. Dr.-Ing. Katja Windt) and the President of Bremen University (Prof. Dr. B. Scholz-Reiter) and assumes the ultimate authority over the Research School. The Advisory Board will meet at least once a year and is responsible for strategic decisions concerning the Research School.

 The first meeting of the Advisory Board was held on the inauguration day, 1 October 2008.